tumblr_lfi1t7enoa1qb4juz

I recently had oral surgery, so I was forced to eat soft food diet for at least 3-4 days.   I decided to use the time wisely and cut out meat for a week. I’m not a big fan of cutting foods completely out of your diet because I think you’ll want those food more, end up cheating, then feeling guilty.  I believe in having everything in moderation, so you don’t ever feel like you’re depriving yourself. I do think that if your goal is to lose weight, you need to cut out certain foods until you reach your goal weight. Well, after cutting out meat for a week, I found that I actually liked the “detoxing” benefits. A detox basically cleanses your body, and makes you feel like you are bursting with energy and on top of the world! I think I’ll continue to this every now and then in the future. Maybe I’ll get to the point where I’ll “detox” more than a week 🙂 Here are some benefits of detoxing.  I did experience many of these myself during that week.

– more energy
– clearer skin
– weight loss (if needed)
– brighter eyes
– a stronger immune system
– greater mental clarity
– increased self-confidence
– and when necessary a great boost against illness.

